Pizza on the Big Green Egg

Earlier I posted a picture of a pizza I recently made on my grill, a XL Big Green Egg. For those of you who are not familiar with the “Egg”, it is one of the more popular ceramic grills, one that has developed a cult-like following by “Egg-Heads”. Yes, before you ask, it’s safe to say that I am a member of this following.

Prime Rib on Big Green Egg

Here, I have prime rib and spare ribs on the Big Green Egg, which has been set up for smoking with indirect heat.

I’m not going to go into a whole lot of detail, but if you catch me out and would-like to chat about ceramic cookers, I promise you that you will be at BBQ Outfitters purchasing one about two hours later, which is about the time I finish talking your ear off. Ceramic cookers are unique because they can be used for everything from cold-smoking cheeses below 100 degrees to cooking pizzas at 900+ degrees! They are great for smoking briskets 15+ hours on the same load of lump charcoal, and awesome for searing a juicy rib-eye at 700 degrees. Honestly, its hard to ruin anything on the Egg. I’m sure there will be plenty more pictures to come.

4 thoughts on “Pizza on the Big Green Egg

Leave a Reply

